A Dying Breed

A Second Chance

Hello world of blogging!!!!! After weeks and weeks of preperation, I am so excited to FINALLY get started on this blog! So many things I want to talk about….

But first, an introduction. My name is Alexandria and I am a high school student, starting my SENIOR YEAR!!!! So far, these first couple of weeks have been a very good start to the year. I am very active; I run Cross Country and Track and Field, snowboard, ride horse, hike and basically anything other activity that is outside. I would like to let it be known that this blog was created as a mandatory part of an Internet Publishing class that I am enrolled in. Nevertheless, I am a willing blogger. Long after my class is over, I will be blogging as regularly as possible. I have blogged before, but it didn’t get very far. I see this blog as an opportunity, a second chance if you will, to succeed in the blogging world.

Second, the purpose of this blog. The main focus will be running, a very big part of my life. I have been distance running for about 7 years now and it is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life. I will post about my personal accomplishments during my XC or Track season and all things running. Being a teenager though, once in awhile my posts will get off topic and talk about something random, but I bet it’ll be pretty entertaining.

SO much to do with my new blog! For the first few weeks, I’m probably going to be making a lot of changes to my layout, but hopefully something will stick. Wish me luck!

4 responses

  1. MrsT

    Great start! I hope this blog becomes everything you want it to be and more!

    September 21, 2011 at 12:39 pm

  2. Great stuff Alex! Keep it up!

    September 22, 2011 at 3:11 pm

  3. i agree with MrsT you deserve keep going post like every 5 minutes just go crazy please wow i am happy for you this is your dream make it as big as you want it go go go

    September 22, 2011 at 3:28 pm

  4. Wow, Alex! You do seem pretty ready to become a hardcore blogger. :p I think you will do just fine in the blogging world, you are clearly an extraordinary writer and I’m sure it helps that you are passionate about running and blogging in general. I look forward to keeping up with you. (:

    September 23, 2011 at 2:58 pm

Leave a Reply

