A Dying Breed

Running Withdrawal

People! We have a serious situation! I am currently suffering from Running withdrawal!!!!! This is not a drill! I REPEAT, this is not a drill! I know this may not seem like a big deal to some of you, but this is in NO WAY a laughing matter.

I’m sorry, I don’t like to lie, but I had to do it. I must confess, I was laughing a little bit while I wrote it. Hope you got a kick out of it. If not…..well, that’s you’re own problem, isn’t it? This is my blog and I can be as idiotic and corny as I want to be. Don’t like it? Consult my complaint department.

Like that little joke? Personally, I think this is a great pic. Best of all, it’s mine! (My aunt and uncle have an interesting decorating style)

Okay, okay, I’m done now. I’m all seriousness now, no funny business.

As you know, this last weekend I was a little under the weather. Monday, I was feeling a lot better and ready to keep running. Unfortunately, I was unable to do so. My family went to the Brewer game that night and I missed practice(good game by the way. We lost by a point, but the Brewers put up a great fight). By the time we got back to our hotel, it was almost 1 in the morning. Needless to say, I didn’t have time to run. Today, I had a college visit in Madtown(review: L-O-V-E that campus!!!!!!!!) and visited a few relatives that live in the area. I wasn’t back in town until after 3:30 pm, missing practice AGAIN!

I’m starting to get a little worried. I have a CC meet coming up on Thursday and I cannot afford to be off my game. So here is a mini lesson about running:

Stay consistent with your running! This is crucial for not only for your training, but for staying in-shape.

Humans are creatures of habit. Why do you brush your teeth every morning. Well, I hope it’s because of your personal hygiene, but also because it has become a habit(I hope). Running should be the same kind of habit. You don’t have to run every single day, but you should run at least 4 days out of the week. Just like any other habit, if you don’t do it consistently, you will lose the habit. Running is a hard habit to keep and an even harder habit to start/restart.

So that’s all for now. It’s about 12:30am while I am writing this and I am going to bed.

Blog ya later!

Leave a Reply

