A Dying Breed

Lord, I Apologize…

Ok, I have to give a little apology to all my cheerleader followers who were offended by my post. I feel that I am entitled to my own opinion and so are you. Nonetheless, I respect what you do and it is very much appreciated. I actually enjoy watching cheerleaders at our football games and wish we had a little more support at our CC meets (If you guys could make an appearance at Conference on October 15th at Skyline, that would be AWESOME). I know how hard you guys work on your routines and I am sorry for bashing on cheerleading. Hope we can be friends!

2 responses

  1. I think that this apology is a bit unneccessary. You don’t have to apologize for stating your own opinion in your own blog and it’s a shame that some people had to make a big deal about it. I have no disrespect for the cheerleaders, many of my friends are cheerleaders, and I do have a certain amount of respect for what they do. Surely they work hard on all their performances. But if someone wants to say that standing in front of a crowd and being peppy is harder than having the stamina to run several miles at a time without stopping, well I’d simply like to see them try to do it. Again, no disrespect, but I think people are underestimating the endurance needed to be successful in CC because I do not doubt for a second that it is incredibly harder than the majority of “sports” out there.

    October 3, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    • Thank you Danie, I did feel a little over-loaded in class today. It’s is a little comical how everyone freaked out today though. Also, I totally agree with you. Thank you for your support!

      October 4, 2011 at 12:36 am

Leave a Reply

