A Dying Breed

Here’s to you…

Okay everyone, please bear with me  for this post, but I need to do this. I feel like this will help me feel better, so here it goes…..

I would like to dedicate this post to Dalton, the guy I blogged about yesterday. For 3 years, he has been my best friend and for the last 10 months, he has been my loving boyfriend. Wednesday morning we tragically broke up and we both are suffering. It was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do, but for now I think it is for the best. We both have a lot going on in our lives at the moment and we both need to focus on our goals. Relationships shouldn’t be too hard, they should be more fun than work. At this point, we were more stressed than I think either of us have ever been in our entire lives.

We are keeping in touch and I honestly I think it helps. It was hard at first, but when you know someone as well we know each other, it would be hard not to talk. He was my closest friend before we were together and he will remain to be long after this point.

He took me to Prom and we shared the wonderful moment when I was crowned Prom Queen, just as he insisted I would. That night was truly magical, one that I will never forget. That’s part of the reason I will not change my profile picture for my blog. He is the only person I wanted to share that moment with and that’s the way it will stay, forever captured in that picture.

 He always supports me in my sports, my school work and anything else I aspire to. He has pulled me out of the deepest of dark nights and shown me the bright  happiness I had been needing. I will treasure him in my life, no matter the role he plays.

Dalton, thank you for all the memories and all of the ones still to come.

Thanks for listening everbody.

2 responses

  1. chuckles

    wow breaks my heart reading this story. must realy suck i hope you feel better. let me know if you need a sholder to cry on becuase i can find some one for that and i hope you two can work it out.

    October 12, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    • Just so you know, I am on the verge of blocking you. If you don’t have anything helpful or serious to say, please stay away from my blog. That is why I am not accepting most of your comments. You get one more shot.

      October 12, 2011 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

