A Dying Breed

It’s Just a Dream, It’s Just a Dream

Dreams. We all have them, whether we remember them or not. Some dreams are funny, some are hard to follow and some scare you to death. I personally believe that most dreams have a deeper meaning, something that is rooted in our subconscious.

I tend to dream about my insecurities and my fears, things that no one else knows I worry about. There are a few reoccurring themes that I dream about at least once a year that have led me to take certain actions in my life….

There is one dream that specifically has to do with running; I’m being chased. What I’m being chased by always changes, but the important thing is that I’m being chased. And no matter how hard I try, I can’t run fast enough to get away. My legs are always too weak. And when I get caught, I’m not strong enough fight them off. I always wake up from this dream really freaked out. I hate that trapped feeling I have in those dreams. I can feel my power on the inside, but I can’t release it to save myself.

I decided that in order to make myself more secure about this situation, I needed to make myself stronger. Freshman year I began lifting in the weightroom, making myself stronger and more in-shape. I’m not extremely strong, but I am stronger than I used to be and the dreams have become less frequent. These dreams have helped me stay active and healthy. Sometimes, good things can come from bad situations if you choose to use it constructively. Hopefully you can appy my experience into your own life and move past any insecurities you have.

Have a great day everyone! Blog ya later!

Leave a Reply

