A Dying Breed

#FreeToTweet

Wowie, I have not been on my blog in about a month! I have been super busy with work, school, and babysitting that I totally forgot about it! Please forgive me!

So, as you can see, I am here to write about an event called #FreeToTweet. If you haven’t heard about it, listen up! If you have a Twitter account, which I HIGHLY recommend, and you are in highschool or college, you can participate in the event! On December 15 (That’s tomorrow!) you can tweet about how much you love your first amendment rights and include #FreeToTweet somewhere in there, you are automatically put into the running for a $5000 scholarship! Amazing, right??? I will be participating in this awesome event and I’m hoping I win 1 of the 22 scholarships. I already have a few tweets planned out and I think they are pretty good, if I do say so myself!

I love the first amendment; it may just be one of the most important  amendments we have! So show your pride and join in! #FreeToTweet!

Blog ya later!

One response

  1. Alex!!! I haven’t been blogging in FOREVER!

    December 16, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

