A Dying Breed

New kicks!

Merry Christmas!
I know what you’re thinking. It’s February! Well since I have such a large family, some of us wait until late January to have our own little family Christmas. It’s tons of fun and pretty relaxed after the crazy Christmas season.
So at said family christmas, my aunt got me a sick pair of shoes. But not just any shoes, but Toms! For those of you who don’t know what Toms are, it’s this amazing company that makes awesome shoes that are made of vegan and recycled material. AND for every pair of shoes purchased from them, Toms donates a pair of new shoes to a child in need. How totally awesome is that? They always say it is better to give than to receive(well I like both).

image

I absolutely LOVE these shoes! And that is a compliment I used to save for my running shoes 😉 according to my shoe box, the metallic dots are hand drawn, which makes them even cooler in my opinion.
I DEFINITELY recommend Toms. They are comfortable, stylish, environmentally friendly and beneficial to others. Can any of your other shoes boast that?
I thought not.

image

Blog ya later!

Leave a Reply

